Project: 7th Heaven Chocolate Truffle Cake

Sarah’s selection for this week’s Project Pastry Queen challenge is 7th Heaven Chocolate Truffle Cake. If you have any questions, tips, advice, etc., leave it in the comments here.

And come back on Sunday and leave the link to your blog post to show us your take on the cake!

6 Comments to “Project: 7th Heaven Chocolate Truffle Cake”

  1. So this might let you all know how new I am at this. I had no idea where to find wrinkle free parchment paper, so against what the book said, I just used the standard kind. I knew it might not come out right and the cakes are definitely uneven. I am not too worried about it but thought some of you might want a heads up. My family will eat anything with sugar on it, even or not. I will carry on with my uneven cakes. And please let me know where to purchase wrinkle free parchment paper. Icing and filling to come…

  2. The parchment paper I buy (HEB store brand) is perfectly smooth straight off the roll.

    We’re moving in ~2.5 weeks so I’ve had to pack up all of my baking equipment. I’m going to miss the next 2 or 3 challenges but I’ll jump back in and catch-up just as soon as we get over to the new place. Happy baking!

  3. i foolishly made the whole thing and it seriously is massive…so massive in fact that the only flat surface i had in the house big enough to build it on was a half sheet pan. lol i’ll take a few pics and post about it tomorrow b/c since i didn’t finish it until tonight.

  4. Thanks Shawnda for the parchment paper help. I also made the entire cake and it was massive. Being a chocolate lover I thought it was great but next time maybe half the recipe. Although all my friends and neighbors enjoyed getting to try some. Looking forward to more to come.

Leave a Reply

