Project: My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

Kalyna’s selection for this week’s Project Pastry Queen challenge is My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies . If you have any questions, tips, advice, etc., leave it in the comments here.

And come back on Sunday and leave the link to your blog post to show us your take on the dessert!

6 Comments to “Project: My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. I made these and was not a fan… The proportions were off so they were really dense cookies.

  2. Hi – sorry for not having the link up earlier. I “scheduled” it to go up at midnight, but apparently that didn’t work. Here it is:
    http://monarchandmrskitchen.blogspot.com/2010/09/chocolate-chip-cookies.html

    Usually, it’s the Monarch (hubby) who makes the chocolate chip cookies in the house – and honestly, his are awesome. But these turned out pretty well. I chilled the dough first, took them out of the oven when they were a little underdone, and moved them off to cool on paper towels after they’d firmed up on the cookie sheet for a minute. Then off into a cookie jar after the photo shoot – and they’re still pretty moist today. (I now realize that I should include these tips/comments on my posts, but things have been really hectic lately.)

  3. So sorry I am late with responding to this one. We all loved the cookies and thought they were great. Used all pecan since I did not have any walnuts.

  4. I know I’m way past the post date on this one but these cookies were delish!!!!

    http://iheartyummy.blogspot.com/2010/12/my-favorite-chocolate-chip-cookies.html

Leave a Reply

