Fresh Ginger-Pear Quick Bread

Aliza’s selection for this week’s Project Pastry Queen challenge is Fresh Ginger-Pear Quick Bread.  If you have any questions, tips, advice, etc., leave it in the comments here.

And come back on Sunday and leave the link to your blog post to show us your take on the dish!

7 Comments to “Fresh Ginger-Pear Quick Bread”

  1. For some reason, my camera has decided to not cooperate. I will be posting this tomorrow night.

  2. Alright. Here’s my post. It is without picture for the moment. I will post the picture tonight, even if I have to use my camera phone!

  3. I’m soooo sorry, but I couldn’t go grossery shopping on the weekend (yesterday was payday) and was missing a few things, but I already promissed my friends to bring some bread tomorrow, so I’m definetly making and posting it tonight! (and anyways, Baker by night’s looks so darn good, I’m not gonna be able to go another day without trying it!)

  4. I’m soooo late and soooo sorry about it… but I finally made it! Great recipe I must add, thanks for choosing it!

  5. So, I’m horribly late, but this pear bread was the first thing we made in our new apartment! So I wanted to make sure to post about it. Here is my post. I really adored this recipe. I had never made bread before, and I thought this was a really lovely starting point for future loaves. ❤

Leave a comment