Project: Emergency Fruit Crostatas

Dena’s selection for this week’s Project Pastry Queen challenge is Emergency Fruit Crostatas.  If you have any questions, tips, advice, etc., leave it in the comments here.

And come back on Sunday and leave the link to your blog post to show us your take on the dish!

4 Comments to “Project: Emergency Fruit Crostatas”

  1. The photo of fruit crostatas in the Project pastry cookbook reminded me so much of a traditional Purim pastry treat that I made hamantaschen instead … using real blueberries like those in the crostatas instead of the normal preserves filling. I was surprised and delighted how delicious they came out: http://ohyoucook.blogspot.com/2011/02/emergency-crostatas-my-way-hamantaschen.html

  2. Mine were kind of a mess, I was supposed to bake them again tonight to post, but I’m just starting to, so I’ll have the post as soon as I can!

  3. Made them again, got kind of the same results, still love them though! Used the 3,2,1 crust recipe with strawberry and banana. I’m probably going to be baking these at least once a month for the rest of my life! LINK

Leave a Reply

