Project: Mrs. Chisholm’s Divinity

Jody‘s recipe for this week’s Project Pastry Queen challenge is Mrs. Chisholm’s Divinity. If you have any questions, tips, advice, etc., leave it in the comments here.

And come back on Sunday and leave the link to your blog post to show us your take on the dish!

4 Comments to “Project: Mrs. Chisholm’s Divinity”

  1. Hey guys here is the posted Mrs. Chisholm’s Divinity link, they are fantastic I love this recipe light and fluffy and not too sweet! http://www.savorytosweet.com/project-pastry-queen-mrs-chisloms-divinity/

  2. I have to say this is the first recipe from PPQ that was not only extremely frustrating while making it, but also turned out to be a complete failure. What a bummer!! I was mixing for 20 minutes or more and it was still just as runny as when I started–and the pecans were so pulverized that the mixture was no longer a lovely white, but a yellowish color with lots of pecan specks in it. I guess I’ll have to try again in the next few days, but for now, I have to put it aside.

    …and I have a feeling I’m going to be finding hardened sugar on me and around my kitchen for days…..

    • Discussing the divinity failure with my mother, who is from south Georgia and knowledgeable in all things Southern Candy, she suggested it was the humidity. I immediately scoffed at the idea because I live in SoCal and it’s been so dry lately that my sinuses have been miserable. but I just checked the weather….I’m shocked to say it’s been almost 95% humidity at night here! and what’s more, it’s going to stay that way, so I’m stuck in the divinity void for a little while 😦 I was so looking forward to making it!

  3. It’s almost always humid here in Dallas so after I picked it I was a bit concerned but I was lucky and the weather in Texas for once cooperated!

Leave a Reply

