Project: Ruby-Flecked Florentines

Missy’s  selection for this week’s challenge is Ruby-Flecked Florentines. If you have any questions, tips, advice, etc., leave it in the comments here.

And come back on Sunday and leave the link to your blog post to show us your take on the dish!
4 Comments to “Project: Ruby-Flecked Florentines”

  1. These were good! I can’t wait to make another batch. I thought my dough balls were a tablespoon, but the finished cookies came out fairly large and I only got 36 instead of the 45 the recipe says it will yield. I recommend making them on the smaller side if in doubt.
    Link will be live Sunday morning http://creativemissy.com/?p=830

  2. I made Rocket Rolls this week instead. They were really yummy, perfect light and fluffy dinner rolls. Here is the link, will be live Sunday morning.
    http://homekeepingtheadventure.wordpress.com/2012/06/10/ppq-rocket-rolls/

  3. I made the beer bread but didn’t blog about it b/c another one I make is much better (IMO). I have high hopes for any Pastry Queen recipe and this one was a bit bland.

  4. I skipped the dried fruit and added peanut butter. They were good. The humidity did affect them and they weren’t as crisp after a couple of hours but they still tasted great. http://sweet-morris.blogspot.com/2012/06/peanut-butter-florentines.html

Leave a Reply

